We got a wonderful opportunity to visit Disney in Tokyo as I was already there for work and Nana and Papa were flying through Narita on their way back to Mpls a couple of weeks ago. It was a bit of a rainy weekend but we did manage to see all the characters at the night parade as well as visit Disney Sea the next day.  

1615782.jpg

Raili gets her moment with Minnie.

1617388.jpg

Kai is a bit more hesitant with Pinocchio.

1615780.jpg

Yes, they had Cinderella's Castle.

1615771.jpg

A rare moment.

On our way back to Shanghai Raili and I were talking about how much fun it was to meet in Tokyo and be able to visit Disney. She said;
"Aiti, when I grow up I want to work like you".
"Um, what do you mean?"
"You get to work with funny characters all day long"
"Characters?"
"At Disney"
"Disney? But I don't work at Disney - I come to Tokyo for work. Not to Disney, Honey"

Ugh, nevermind. So now she thinks everytime I go to Tokyo or Hong Kong I actually go to Disney. While that may be what we all wish I did, she did get the part right about working with funny characters all day long. :)