There's not much out there that a fresh perspective and a one hour foot massage can't fix. My China funk is luckily included in that list.

David's cousin and her husband came to Shanghai on their tour of various Asian countries. While David was back in Minneapolis, I was able to meet with them and take them to a couple of our favorite places. While chatting over some sweet potato fries and happy hour drinks at Blue Frog, it became apparent to me again how cool of a city we do live in. They were seeing everything for the very first time and described Shanghai in all those adjectives that we used when we first came here: huge, impressive, "out there", nothing like we've seen before. They were happy about everything saw and experienced. China was so different but so interesting. And there it was; a fresh perspective, which I desperately needed.

The following day I ended the work week with a one hour foot massage, and the funk was suddenly gone.