About a week ago I was on my way to present at an annual finance meeting and although I was feeling a bit anxious about the flying part, I knew that once I'd get there, I'd enjoy the warm weather with local sights and sounds.

The plane left on time and we had been climbing for maybe 15 minutes when the captain announced through the loudspeaker that we were about to cross the jet stream of another airplane and hence he'd keep the seat belt sign on a little longer in case there was turbulence.

Sure, no problem. So I continued with my on flight entertainment when suddenly everything went blank and a loud computer voice filled the cabin: "Ladies and Gentlemen, THIS is an Emergency Announcement...".

And then, a dead silence. No one spoke. No one moved. The plane was flying fine, there were no signs for severe turbulence. 
Everyone was frozen in their seats waiting for what would happen next.

After what seemed like an eternity but was maybe another couple of seconds, a cheery voice came on and said: "Oh, sorry about that. I hit the wrong button".

It took another 8 hours for the adrenaline and my heart rate to go down. But it was worth it. Sydney was simply fabulous.