I’m getting overly dramatic about our pending trip to HKI. We haven’t been back for two years so as the travel date nears, the things that I’m looking forward to are becoming more and more peculiar. No, I meant to say, particular.

<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

 

Things to look forward to in <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" />Finland

-         I won’t be told I have a funny accent

-         I will understand everything that’s spoken around me

-         I don’t have to read subtitles

-         I won’t have to spell my name anymore

 

I do have a bit more general desires for the “Finnish” experience as well

- Salmiakki, karjalanpiirakat, fazerin suklaa ja rusileipa – need I say more?

- Blue skies, crisp 70F/22C Summer days and white nights

- when “crowded” means having up to 10 people in the same place at the same time and they all know how to queue!

 

Besides visiting with friends and family, Raili and Kai are particularly looking forward to visiting Muumimaa where all the Moomins live. We will also go to Linnanmaki amusement park, Korkeasaari zoo and take a quick cruise to Sweden or Estonia if we don’t run out of time. David is a great trooper and says he will enjoy anything and everything.

 

See you all in Finland next week!