...that I told you. It's about her computer user name and password.

You see, some of the homework that is assigned to the six year olds is computer based. They have to go to a certain website, log in and complete pre-assigned tasks. It's pretty convenient as the teacher doesn't have to comb through wads of paper and she can easily follow the kids progress from week to week.

So when they were told to log onto a new website and create their own user name and password, Raili was ecstatic.

"I get to choose my own secret name?"

"Yes"

"Yay! Then Kai can't log in as me as ruin my scores..."

(Actually a good precaution...Kai is the IT expert in our family....)

So last night she was completing the homework again on this new website, which she has been using for a couple of weeks now. I asked her if she was able to log in ok.

"Yes, with my secret name and password"

"Can you tell me what they are?"

"You won't tell Kai, ok?"

"Ok"

"Ok, but don't tell Kai. My user name is petersonj098 and my password is pop0879kl"

"And you have been using those for a couple of weeks now?"

"Yeah"

stunned silence

I could go on explaining why she selected petersonj instead of petersonr ("I'm peterson, not peterson j, j098 is just my secret user name") and what her logic was in selecting her password except that she lost me somewhere on alpha-numeric combinations and key strokes order.

I can only conclude that there might be another Mensa member in our household. Kai and I'd better huddle together even tighter as I think we might be up for a ride. And no, I won't tell him Raili's user ID and password. I can't recall them anymore anyway.